Varför jag inte tror på Gud

en ateists funderingar

Sam Harris om helvetet

Publicerad 2016-10-07 14:09:00 i Allmänt,

"What if Muslims are right? What if Islam is true? How should we view God in moral terms? How would we view God in moral terms, or I should say, Allah? Okay, we have been born in the wrong place, to the wrong parents, given the wrong culture, given the wrong theology.

Okay, needless to say, Dr. Craig is doomed. He's been thoroughly confused by Christianity. I mean, just appreciate what a bad position he's now in to appreciate the true word of God. I have been thoroughly misled by science.

Okay, where is Allah's compassion? And yet, an eter—He's omni—He's omnipotent; he could change this in an instant. He could give us a sign that would convince everyone in this room. And yet he's not gonna do it.

And Hell awaits. And Hell awaits our children, because we can’t help but mislead our children.

Now, just hold this vision in mind, and first appreciate how little sleep you have lost over this possibility. Okay. Just feel in this moment how carefree you are, and will continue to be, in the face of this possibility.

What are the chances that we're all going to go Hell, for, for eternity, because we haven't recognized the Qur'an to be the perfect word of the creator of the universe?

Please know that this is exactly how Christianity appears to someone who's not been indoctrinated by it."

(Sam Harris från en debatt med William Lane Craig)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Lars William Larsen

Jag är 34, poet och ekofilosof (dock inte akademisk sådan). Jag är städare och byggmålare till yrket. Bor i skogen utanför Stockholm och lever som frivilligt hemlös. Jag har ett förflutet inom den frikyrkliga väckelserörelsen "Smiths Vänner", av norskt ursprung, som i sin tur har sina rötter inom norsk metodism och pingströrelse, särskilt den s.k. "helgelserörelsen". Vid 17 års ålder bröt jag med rörelsen, och kastades följaktligen (när jag fyllt 18) ut ur hemmet (mina föräldrar är med i Smiths Vänners utbrytarrörelse). Sedan dess har jag varit tidvis agnostiker, tidvis New-Age:are, tidvis halvhjärtad muslim, och tidvis ateist. Till sist slutade jag i ateismen, och jag jag har varit övertygad ateist i fyra år nu. Jag är även naturalist och materialist, men jag tror på livet efter döden, dock ej på andevärldens objektiva natur, som något "där ute". Jag avstår från copyright till allt här på bloggen förutom bilder och citat, texterna här är en del av "public domain".

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela